International Collaborative Projects
CoordinatorTitle. Collaboration Partner Partners Started since
Atis Skudra BalticNet-PlasmaTec   2007.
Janis Spigulis Development of optical methods for functional diagnostics. Dept. of Biomedical Engineering and Radiology, Columbia University, USA Prof. A. Hielscher 2004.
Gita Revalde Theoretical calculations of low-temperature plasma. Plasma Research Centre, CPAT, University of Toulouse, France. Prof. G. Zissis 2003.
Janis Spigulis Optical methods for cardiovascular assessment. RAS, Pushchino Research Centre, Pushchino Branch of Moscow State University, Russia. Dr. N. Bystrova 2003.
Janis Spigulis Optical sensors for clinical and industrial monitoring. Department of Medical Technologies, the Munich University of Applied Sciences, , Germany Prof. J. Schoerner 2002.
Atis Skudra Study of processes in the low-temperatue plasma. Spectroscopy of Institute for Low-Temperature Plasma Physics, Ernst-Moritz-Arndt University, Greifswald, Germany Prof. J. Röpcke Dr. D.Uhrlandt 1999.
Janis Spigulis Laser Photodynamic Therapy (PDT) and Fluorescent Diagnostics of Skin Cancer. Lund Laser Centre and Medical Laser Centre, University of Lund, Sweden Prof. S. Svanberg Prof. S. Andersson-Engels
Dr. K. Svanberg
Atis Skudra Isotope high-frequency electrodless lamps. Russian Research Centre “Kurchatow Institute”, Moscow, Russia Dr.
N.R. Stankov
Atis Skudra Application of high-frequency discharge lamps for atomic absorption spectrometry. St. Petersburg State University, Russia Prof.
A.A. Ganejev
Janis Spigulis Photoplethysmography and fibre-optics clinical sensors. Department of Biomedical Engineering and Physics, King’s College, London, UK Prof. C.Robins Prof. A.Rogers 1996.
Janis Spigulis Optical diagnostics and monitoring of pulsating skin blood flow. Department of Biomedical Engineering, Linkoping University, Sweden Prof. Å.Öberg 1996.
Gita Revalde Ion Trap Spectroscopy: Determination of Hyper-Fine Structure Anomalies. Institute of Physics, University of Mainz, Germany Prof. G.Verts
(G. Werth)
  © Institute of Atomic Physics and Spectroscopy